The Happy Golfer


Golf is my passion
March 13, 2009, 3:52 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

My name is Nick Karnazes; in May of this year I will be 73 years young. When I was 21 years old I played on the El Camino College golf team. In 1973 I played in the L.A. Open. Golf is my passion; having played 55 years is proof. I can only play till it gets dark.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Niko:
Does this mean you’ll finally get rid of ALL the old clubs and balls in the garage? and the piano? You’ll have to make room for the new ones! Travel safe – see you in Illinois!

Comment by Cousin Leo

Happy Golfer,
You are welcome to come to Iceland during the Summer when the sun never (almost, never) sets and play golf round the clock.

Regards,
Bala

P.S: I am big fan of your son and he inspired me to run 6 marathons in the last 3 years… good luck with your endeavor

Comment by Bala




Leave a Reply

