The Happy Golfer


Headed South, still happy, and shot 76!
April 10, 2009, 4:54 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

While passing through Winona, Missouri, the RV’s radio blasting, I heard the disc jockey say: “We play what we want, you listen when you want.” I don’t know about you, but if someone says that to me, I automatically change the station. It’s kind of like “fish or cut bait.” However, they played “I”m a Cowboy” and I like that song. “I’m a cowboy, I’ve got a four-wheel drive, climb in my bed and I’ll take you for a ride. I can take you where you want to go.”

 

Next, they played “What was I Thinking?” I really, really like that song. The music on the road and across the country is a lot different than what I listen to back home in SoCal. There’s a lot of strange music on my adventure, and there are a LOT of country and western tunes out there! Driving east for 15 plus days, I played 18 different courses. Now I am driving south. I had a pretty hot round in Amarillo, Texas – shot 76 and had three birdies! In Cadiz, Kentucky, it was really quite pretty, with lakes everywhere. No problem with the rain, I had my Callaway umbrella to protect me.

 

Thanks everyone for your messages and wishes. Stay happy.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Just reading online about the tornadoes! Keep both feet on the ground and hold on tight to your Callaway clubs and umbrella! Wishing you clear and calm skies from California and Mexico…
Love, Richard, Laura, Hank and Preston

Comment by The Richard Lee Family

Happy (Non-Greek) Easter, love reading about your adventure…
In the midst of Easter breakfast, can’t wait to hear what you are up to today! In case you haven’t heard, the hijacked ship Captain was rescued!
Don’t let any pirates get you…
Love, Katie and Dave

Comment by Katie and Dave Alderman

Hey Nick…your family is here keeping Fran company this week. She misses you, but she is keeping very busy with jazzercise and trail walks. The weather has been cold, but is expected to change tomorrow.
Just wanted to wish you a happy Greek Easter!
Take care…Love, Robi and Don

Comment by Robi Craig




Leave a Reply

