The Happy Golfer


Mystery Guest To Arrive Saturday
June 12, 2009, 12:11 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hi golf fans. Guess where I am at? Here’s a clue, the name of the state starts with the letter M. There are eight states that start with the letter M. No it’s not Massachusetts. Not Maryland, not Missouri, not Minnesota, not Maine, or Michigan, or Mississippi. Another clue? It’s called the Big Sky Country. The answer is Montana!

I’ve been here for five days and I’ve played five different courses. Let me tell you, this place is drop-dead beautiful. I am going to be here through Saturday, so I am looking for two more courses. I am playing here five times on my days off.

I had a nice Greek dinner Wednesday night at the Athenian. Thanks, Alexandria! I was on Nate Brown’s 105.1 sports radio show on Wednesday, and in the Billings Gazette on Friday.

I eagerly await the arrival of a plane this Saturday … and I am also looking for a grocery store; I need some provisions for when my mystery guest comes in! After Billings, it’s off to Coeur d’Alene, Idaho, then on to Spokane, Washington, and Bend, Oregon. My last two rounds, in Mr. Shasta and Redding, California, will be with Al and Jim from my regular foursome. Signing off, still smiling and still very, very happy, The Happy Golfer.

A special P.S.   Nice going granddaughter, Alexandria, on your 8th grade graduation Thursday! Kisses and hugs to you, Popou.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

